LibGuides: Communications: Databases

Need Help?

Contact James Library
library@rockinghamcc.edu
336-342-4261, x. 2247

After Hours & Weekends:

When prompted, enter your RCC login, to access a database from off campus.

The databases below are recommended for your communications classes. See Help with Databases for tutorials. To search all databases, visit the Resources tab on the library's homepage.

If you are having issues logging in to library resources and your internet provider is Spectrum, please give their technical support a call. They may have a firewall setting that is blocking access to login.proxy151.nclive.org which they can easily correct.

Academic Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window
Over 125, 000 titles from leading university presses on a wide range of academic subjects.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
This excellent source for your persuasive speeches has in-depth reports on current issues.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Find ebooks for your COM assignments with this user-friendly source.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Explore this excellent collection of documentary and academic streaming videos.
Gale in Context: Biography This link opens in a new window
A biography database which merges Gale’s authoritative reference content, including Lives & Perspectives, with periodicals and multimedia. Includes more than 600,000 biographical entries covering international figures from all time periods and areas of study.
NCLive This link opens in a new window
Magazines, newspapers, eBooks, audiobooks, streaming video and much more on every subject.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
SIRS Issues Researcher This link opens in a new window
The visual format is perfect for brainstorming your persuasive speech, and it has great sources too!